Random Writing Prompt 11: My Fair Arthropod

Stupendous Stories

The website io9.com posts a piece of concept art every Saturday challenging its viewers to write a piece of flash fiction based on that art. In the past, I would choose a piece at random, but this time I just picked one that appealed to me. Exciting, no?

This piece is entitled “My Fair Arthropod,” inspired by an untitled (to my knowledge) drawing by Michelle Lamoreaux. I don’t own this image, I claim no rights to this image, and should Michelle Lamoreaux stumble across this post and demand that the image be removed, I will gladly do so. Also, you should go check out her work at her portfolio website, http://www.shannonassociates.com/artist/michellelamoreaux.

Anyway, let’s begin!

View original post 997 more words

This is the home of the Foil & Phaser writers workshop, a spin-off community website for fans of the Sword & Laser book club and podcast who want to develop their writing skills.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Fiction, Flash Fiction (<1500 words), Science Fiction
Divide and Conquer: A collection of short stories from the workshops of Foil & Phaser for your Kindle or ePub reader.
Follow Foil & Phaser on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 297 other followers

Follow us on Twitter
Top Posts & Pages
August 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
