Foil & Phaser is now on Tumblr

Just a quick announcement. All posts from the blog will now be automatically pushed to our Tumblr at foilandphaser.tumblr.com, so if you prefer that format you can follow the blog from there. Tumbler also allows users to submit their own posts and ask questions. If you have something you want to share, you can follow the links there. You can ask a question, submit a quote, picture, link, etc., and we will look over it and get back to you as soon as we can. That is provided I have set it up right, and Tumbler hasn’t crashed again.

This is the home of the Foil & Phaser writers workshop, a spin-off community website for fans of the Sword & Laser book club and podcast who want to develop their writing skills.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Announcements
4 comments on “Foil & Phaser is now on Tumblr
  1. NicoleP says:

    For the time being, I’d prefer if my work was linked to on the tumblr site (i.e. the same as it appears on twitter or facebook) and not mirrored. There’s two reasons for this, one is that I don’t use tumblr myself and am not familiar with it. Thus I would be unlikely to respond to comments there. Second, I’m obviously okay with posting my work online. This is more of a hobby for, but I still like to know where all the copies of my work are. It’s still my work and I want to have the option to both post it and take it down at my own discretion. Thanks.

    • You will not have to do anything differently. Posts from this blog will appear on Tumblr as excerpts much in the same way as they now appear on the Home page, Facebook and Twitter. Clicking the link there will redirect them to full post on the WordPress site here. I will manage any other content that appears on Tumblr. It is just another avenue to drive viewers to the site. If I do come across something there directed specifically to you, I will link them to the post or, if all else fails, forward a message via email.

      I recommend you wait and see how the next post looks. Or you can see how it works on my own Tumblr at http://seansandulak.tumblr.com/

      If you still absolutely do not want your post on Tumblr:
      1. Go to the sidebar and press the Edit button on the Publicize section.
      2. Deselect the checkbox for the Tumblr feed.
      You must do that for each post.

      edit: I changed the theme on my site to the same as Foil & Phaser’s so you can get a better idea.

      update: A new post is up. Please ignore the typo.

  2. NicoleP says:

    Ah okay I see, thanks for the clarification. The original post was ambiguous and I thought you meant entire stories would be visible on tumblr (which I’m not okay with.) But the link/excerpt format I’m totally cool with. Thanks for the clarification.

  3. Yeah, my bad. I was going to post this tomorrow, but I finished the Tumblr site and it looked like no one else was going to post today so I rushed it through. Sorry if I wasn’t clear.

Comments are closed.

Divide and Conquer: A collection of short stories from the workshops of Foil & Phaser for your Kindle or ePub reader.
Follow Foil & Phaser on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 297 other followers

Follow us on Twitter
Top Posts & Pages
June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
