I Write Like

Might not be news to most of this blog’s readers, but I thought the site I Write Like was interesting. It also said I write like H.P. Lovecraft, so take that for what it’s worth.

James Hedrick is a PhD Candidate in Political Science living in Washington, DC. He spends his days writing about politics and his evenings writing about anything but. He will soon self-publish the first book in his urban fantasy series Hell Against Texas entitled "Cauldron Bubble."

Posted in Non-Fiction, Writing Advice
5 comments on “I Write Like
  1. misskzebra says:

    Every time I put something different on there I get a different result. I guess I’m just very inconsistent!

  2. seawoodwrites says:

    Quite consistent for me – James Joyce (although I blog like Doctorow, apparently). I’m mildly worried since all I’ve ever heard about Joyce is that he’s somewhat impenetrable…!

  3. Scott Graham says:

    I “submitted” four things and got four different results.

    For my S&L anthology story, I got HP Lovecraft

    Then for the three (non sci-fi) longer stories I “submitted” I got Gertrude Stein, Cory Doctorow, and Chuck Palahniuk.

    I’m not overly familiar with these authors other than by name or reputation, so I’m not sure what this says about my writing. But, based on what I do know, this seems awfully inconsistent ( which seems slightly odd especially since the three non SF stories are part of a series)

  4. bull4499 says:

    mine came out as Dan Brown for my short stories and John Fauster Wallace for a novel.

Comments are closed.

Divide and Conquer: A collection of short stories from the workshops of Foil & Phaser for your Kindle or ePub reader.
Follow Foil & Phaser on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 297 other followers

Follow us on Twitter
June 2013
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
